mercy

in His great mercy and great wisdom,
i find all other channels of delight and relief closed off from me

there is only only ever only one.

i’m weak. i have thoughts like: must You really have all of me? must i kill all my sin? must i define sin quite like that-anything that will lesson my affection and desire for You?

i’m weak but You’re strong and my answer is i must, though it means i am on my way to becoming absurd.

discipline is mercy. discipline is the Father’s love. Father.

Leave a Reply

