today i am tired and confused. yesterday i had a heart to hug the whole world, but today i am snapped shut, curt, saying all the wrong things nice & the nice things wrong. i think the most unsettling thing is the uncertainty that surrounds the question of who i am going to be tomorrow. should you trust me? should i trust me? i dare not trust myself.

being pulled back again into this cuboid room where the walls are a steely gray and all i see is distorted images of myself.

chill. cold feet. i have a friend who is love himself. he dresses my wounds and covers my scars with His thick, sweet-smelling robe of pearl. he is gentle with me. nothing else matters and nothing in this world will do.

faith is fashioned in the dark

Leave a Reply

