tell me why

From Veggietales, sung by Esther:

Tell me why, I don’t understand.
Tell me why, or show me your hand.
Tell me why because I can’t see my way through
What now should I do?

The battle is not ours
We look to God above
For he will guide us safely through
and guard us with his love

I will not be afraid
I will not run and hide
For there is noting I can’t face
when God is at my side

No, there is nothing I can’t face
when God is at my side

Wish I could provide a link to the song but can’t find it anywhere /:

Anyhow, here’s 2 Chronicles 20:15- “He said: “Listen, King Jehoshaphat and all who live in Judah and Jerusalem! This is what the LORD says to you: ‘Do not be afraid or discouraged because of this vast army. For the battle is not yours, but God’s.‘”

I guess I could go on about how much confusion and pain and etc there’s been and it’d probably be quite theraputic.. and I can’t pretend that I don’t want to. I do. I want to complain, I want to grumble, I want to “let it out” whether I end up doing so or not. But something nags (thank you, whatever you are) – God becomes clear when I disappear, not when I embark on more self-pity. That seems dreadfully hard… but yet again, not by my strength, if only I ask.

Leave a Reply

