all things work together

Life has not been easy (alright I might as well be honest it has been painful), and I think I have been grumbling a lot lately about my various plights, especially to a few certain people (and I’m sorry). But there is one verse in particular which has struck me so many times recently it is quite amazing:

And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him, who have been called according to His purpose. -Romans 8:28

Within the past few days, I’ve been reminded of this verse:
– When Eden posted about A Wrinkle in Time and I decided to ignore all my work and read through the whole book and it appeared twice
– When I signed up at youversion.com and the first day I used it the reading for the day was Romans 8 (unfortunately the site seems to have been down ever since)
– When I walked into a dusty old room to try and sleep and found a single poster on the wall with the verse on it
– When I was randomly sent the song version of the verse (by Twila Paris)

😀 Thank God for timely reminders. Yes it’s familiar, perhaps. But I’ve realized that familiarity often doesn’t translate into conviction, especially in those times when you’re most in need of it.

Anyway if you’re down I hope that it encourages you 🙂

Leave a Reply

