apple pie in the sky

A (rather) new thought occurred to me today: I’m a teenager. I don’t know whether that’s supposed to excuse this angst or make it more despicable

angst |a ng (k)st; ä ng (k)st|
noun
a feeling of deep anxiety or dread, typically an unfocussed one about the human condition or the state of the world in general : adolescent angst.

HAHA well then I have much focussed angst which needs to be prayerfully translated into something more productive than running off to various corners of the school and chewing the straw of my Milo to death. How embarrassingly emo. But I maintain that what makes emo emo is the necessity to showcase itself to the entire world and so hopefully I don’t qualify. Also: From experience, when people are emoing, they will find that they don’t actually want to get out of it or attempt to get out of it if they were to be honest with themselves. I would like nothing more to get out of this pit I seem intent on digging for myself again and again, sigh.

My grace is enough; it’s all you need.
My strength comes into its own in your weakness.

Godlessness is a sin, hmm.

Leave a Reply

