dundundundun

Ok I’m not crazy ๐Ÿ˜€ But I’m potentially capable of driving myself crazy by cooping myself up at home for more than 5 days at one go. Lesson learned, and the aforementioned is not something I will repeat.

Bless bless bless bless bless it’s so lovely to bless ๐Ÿ™‚

In the perpetual struggle between head and heart I’ve found that the least sensible thing to do is to keep focussing on the struggle itself – analysing it, dissecting it, questioning it.. which is what I end up doing. So often I forget how to just stop! Sleep. Sing a song, pray and worship. Have a hot drink and a much-needed shower. Reboot! and clear out the accumulated muck. And then really, it doesn’t matter, all this pseudo-philosophical arguing; head or heart it’s God’s beautifully-designed way of touching me.

In the end, it really is about basics. Which is actually what makes it so difficult and counter-intuitive. But we keep trying, and Psalm 37:

23 If the LORD delights in a man’s way,
he makes his steps firm;

24 though he stumble, he will not fall,
for the LORD upholds him with his hand.

๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

