oh gaze of love so melt my pride

I thank God for music 🙂 And I love these songs so much I cannot not tell the whole world how beautiful they are (very very very). So if you have a moment to spare do listen and be uplifted!

Hymn
Much Afraid
Five Candles

I’ve had tons of time to think recently and .. I don’t know when I became so cynical and critical of anything and everything 😦 I sometimes find myself tearing even offhand remarks apart when completely unnecessary and uncalled-for. If I hadn’t been so blessed to have been led to Him I can easily picture myself as a snide and bitter faith-sneerer, parading half-baked arguments around all the time (I’m not saying that is what all atheists do, just the kind of atheist I can imagine myself being). And what’s so wrong about being cynical? Well.. I suppose we all have different understandings of cynicism, but I think it’s just about the furthest thing from love in the world. It’s distrustful, hurtful, proud, breeds dissatisfaction, and is all about self. At its worst, I think cynicism springs (rather violently) from a cold and brittle heart. And like many evils, the scariest thing about it is that it’s wrapped in a shiny foil of logic and argument, of eloquence and wit. The most dangerous of all falsehoods is a distorted truth. So once again I’m on my knees, and gladder to be there than anywhere else:

Oh gaze of love so melt my pride
That I may in Your house but kneel
And in my brokenness to cry
Spring worship unto Thee

Leave a Reply

