on edge

So if i stand let me stand on the promise that you will pull me through
And if i can’t let me fall on the grace that first brought me to you
And if i sing let me sing for the joy that is born in me these songs
And if i weep let it be as a man who is longing for his home

I’m scared by how fast I let myself forget God. I never want to be far from Him, but I always find myself walking complacently away anyhow.

Well, that was a surprise – I guess God works in mysterious ways? And I’m not sure what exactly God’s doing but there’ve been so many bizarre things occurring all at once I suppose it’s fairly obvious to guess that He is definitely doing a big something, and I pray hard it’s something good.

Death sickness anguish burden desire anger worry loss pain hurt obsession fear duty, love. I really do believe it comes down to love. Love love love love love love. The world has probably run out of interesting opening lines, or “hooks” they call it, to talk about l-o-v-e. I don’t want to define love, I want to give and receive it freely, freely and never need anything else. God is love. Whassat? It means what it means, God is love and love is God, in the ever-being present tense which is always present and hence eternal. Hahhahaha.

Yes, thanks, I feel better 🙂

Leave a Reply

